Blog 4 = Curation Activity

 

In modern society the use of media influences in stuff we like and what we re-like, re-blog or re-watch. The media platforms are constantly expanding to share your creative interested from websites like Pinterest, YouTube, Vimeo, Tumblr and Spotify. A few media sites which I share my creative interests on would be YouTube for sharing videos made or watching others for inspiration, entertainment or education. If I need music to stimulate my brain to do some creative writing I used Spotify and select the playlist depending on the mood I want to write in. Lastly if I want to share or get inspiration I use Pinterest to look at photo which would stimulate my brain for different ideas, along with photos which shows DIY projects.

 

Here is a screen shot showing you a playlist with some of my favourite clips ranging from how to videos, music videos to short films.

++ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLKDpPUtWhW6T0P6Whr76x8DmdudNm_gKv++

Screen Shot 2016-03-29 at 6.44.50 pm

Here’s a shot of my Pinterest inspiration board;

https://au.pinterest.com/kaylabone1903/blogging/

Screen Shot 2016-03-29 at 6.58.22 pm.png

https://au.pinterest.com/kaylabone1903/yass/

Screen Shot 2016-03-29 at 6.58.44 pm

 

An a shot of my music playlist; Spotify

 

 

 

Each platform shows different creative sides to my online footprint but each effects me in different ways. I wish to produce films, music clips just like the people I follow and hope to inspire people to make films.

 

Kayla Bone

Leave a Reply

